January 1, 2016

*My hips are a mess. I’ll have them replaced this year. This week, however has been tough- I’ve overdone it, plus the weather isn’t helping. I’m in constant pain and my left hip isn’t working properly. Isobel, being her normally super-empathetic self, tried to help me this morning…*

Me: (leaning over the dishwasher, with my hip popping and locking unpleasantly) “Stupid hip…”
Is: “Mommy, stupid isn’t a nice word.”
Me: “That’s true, Is, but I’m using it about my hip, not a person. My hip doesn’t have feelings that can be hurt.”
Is: (after a moment of consideration) “Listen up, Mommy’s hip- stop being stupid and making her all crappy and old!”

1140_599905796817168_4135047988246916608_n

Leave a Reply

