November 2, 2014

*As I pull a yogurt pop for Is out of the freezer, I accidentally knock the quart of lentil soup that I just stuck in there on the floor. After I finish cursing, I hand Is the pop and get down on the floor to clean up the mess.*

“Mommy, why did you do that?”
“What, Is, drop the soup?”
“Yes!”
“It was an accident, hon. I didn’t mean to drop it. Now it’s garbage and I have to clean it up and throw it all away.”
“Oh, that’s so sad.”
“It’s not so bad. We have other things to eat.”
“Okay. Well, I guess that’s okay then.”

10426921_445047975636285_908768954714111340_n

Leave a Reply

