October 20, 2014

*Making dinner… or trying to, anyway*

“Is, please just give me a minute to finish… once this is in the oven, I’m all yours. Okay?”
“Okay. Why do you have to make dinner?”
“Well, it’s dinnertime, and everybody’s hungry, right?”
“Yes! I’m hungry!”
“Okay, good. So I’m making dinner, and Grandma’s coming over, and we’ll all have a nice meal together.”
“Is it Biggie’s mac and cheese?”
“No, pork roast with carrots & other vegetables, with herbs from the garden, and potatoes with sage and thyme from the garden.”
“Mom! I hate potatoes!”
“I know, and I still don’t understand it.”
“I don’t know, either. But I hate them.”

10711036_440517552755994_1091245209210172135_n

Leave a Reply

