October 5, 2014

*I recently bought Is a Bozo punching bag toy… to replace the little rocking horse that she got too big for… and we had a big discussion about why it’s okay to hit the toy (but not people), and why it’s okay (and maybe helpful) to hit the toy when you’re mad*

“Mommy… Are you mad?”
“No.”
“Mad things make you mad.”
“Yes, I guess that’s true, but I’m not mad now. What should you do when you’re mad?”
“You should stop.”
“Stop being mad?”
“Yes.”
“I take a deep breath to help me stop being mad.”
“I know that already, Mommy. You already learned me that.”

1013193_434764216664661_5267518889474391353_n

Leave a Reply

