July 31, 2014

“Come on, Is, drink some water.”
“Why should I?”
“Because you still have a slight fever, and your body needs extra water right now.”
“Because why?”
“Because your body a little hotter than usual, and drinking more water will help keep you from dehydrating.”
“This water tastes funny.”
“It’s fine, Is.”
“I don’t like it!”
“How about if I put a drop of lemon juice in it?”
“I guess that would be OK.”


*I add a drop of lemon juice*


“Well?”
“Mommy! It’s delicious! I’m gonna drink it all up!”

1939442_407813566026393_7816861490150424309_n

Leave a Reply

