September 24, 2014

*Today, while Is was BACK IN SCHOOL(!!!), I moved all the furniture out of the kitchen and washed the floor, letting it dry while I picked her up*

“Mom! What happened here?”
“I washed the floor, so I had to move the chairs and stuff… it’s so nice and clean, look!”
“But, Mom… I need to.. I need… where’s the garbage can?
“It’s here. See, now I can put everything back; the floor is dry.”
“Why?”
“Oh, they mark up the floor when it’s wet, and they kind of get in the way of mopping.”
“I want to mop!”
“Sure thing! You can do it next time, okay?”
“Okay. I like the floor all clean and nice…”

10484926_430579930416423_5367507933236972089_n

Leave a Reply

