August 29, 2014

*Took Is to Marshall’s today, her second trip, to return a toy she chose on her first trip (but it didn’t work). I got her a set of measuring cups for her little kitchen and was heading over to the toys when…*

“Mommy, I want to go home.”
“Okay… but did you want to look at the toys first?”
“I want to go home.”
“Okay, let’s go.”
“Wait. Can we look at the clothes?”
“Sure.”

**So we go and look at the clothes. She picks out a few things, and as I hang them on the cart, I realize that they are a cohesive collection… you can tell that the same person will be wearing these clothes. She’s a mini-fashion-genius!**

***On line to pay (and return the piece of shit Spongebob toy), the cashier oohs and aahs over the clothes. I tell her that Is picked them all out and she says***

“Oh my! You have such good taste! I wish you could be my personal shopper!”
“Mommy, what’s a sonal shopper?”
“Personal shopper. It’s someone who shops for other people.”
Is looks at the cashier, then back at me.
“Sure, Mommy, I can do that!”

Marshalls-Channel-Letters

Leave a Reply

